2011 International Semiconductor Device Research Symposium (ISDRS)
Abstract Submission


The Aldert van der Ziel Award is given for distinguished educational and research contributions to the field of electronic devices and materials. Past recipients of this prestigious award include Arthur Milnes, Lester Eastman, Herbert Kroemer (Nobel Laureate Physics 2000), Michael Shur, Marvin White, Jim Plummer, Ben Streetman, Dieter Schroder and Mark S. Lundstrom.

The ISDRS 2011 van der Ziel Award Committee is pleased to announce that the recipient of the Aldert van der Ziel Award in 2011 is Dr. Chenming Hu, TSMC Distinguished Professor of Microelectronics, Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences at the University of California, Berkeley.

ISDRS Program Committee further awards Best Poster Presentation and Best Oral Presentation Prizes to student presenters in the areas of Materials and Devices. We congratulate the ISDRS 2011 Student Prize winners:

  • Best Student Oral Presentation Award, Devices: Balaji Padmanabhan, Dragica Vasileska, and Stephen Goodnick (Arizona State University), "Modeling Reliability of GaN/AlGaN/AlN/GaN HEMT"
  • Best Oral Presentation Award, Materials:Jeremy Ward, Eric Chapman, Timo Thonhauser, and Oana Jurchescu (Wake Forest University), Marsha Loth and John Anthony (University of Kentucky), Joe Kline (NIST), and Mariona Coll (Institut de Cincia de Materials de Barcelona, Spain), "Tuning the Microstructure and Electronic Performance in Organic Thin-Film Transistors Using Chemical Modifications at Interfaces"
  • Best Poster Award, Devices: SungGeun Kim, Saumitra Mehrotra, and Gerhard Klimeck (Purdue University), Mathieu Luisier (ETH Zurich, Switzerland), and Timothy Boykin, (The University of Alabama in Huntsville), "Effects of Interface Roughness Scattering on RF Performance of Nanowire Transistors"
  • Best Poster Award, Materials: Wei Zhao, Zeynep Dilli, Scott Bauman, and Martin Peckerar (University of Maryland College Park), Kwangsik Choi (Intel Corporation), and Thomas Salter (Laboratory for Physical Sciences), "Design of Radio Frequency Energy Harvesting System for an Unmanned Airplane"


    Registration | Hotel | Submit | Manuscript | Program | Committees | Travel | Awards | Exhibits | Sponsors

University of Maryland This page was last modified on May 31, 2011.