Clark School Home UMD
ECE

Faculty Listing

Professor
A.V. Williams 1321
(301)405-3631 | abed@umd.edu
Pam Abshire
Professor
A.V. Williams 2211
(301)405-6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Thomas M. Antonsen
ECE Professor of Electrophysics, Distinguished University Professor
A.V. Williams 3339
(301)405-1635 | antonsen@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
2351 A.V. Williams
301-405-8346 | behtash@umd.edu
John S. Baras
Professor and Lockheed Martin Chair in Systems Engineering
A.V. Williams 2247
(301)405-6606 | baras@umd.edu
Alexander Barg
Professor
A.V. Williams 2361
(301) 405-7135 | abarg@umd.edu
Rajeev Barua
Professor
A.V. Williams 1431
(301) 405-8137 | barua@umd.edu
Shuvra S. Bhattacharyya
Professor
A.V. Williams 2311
(301)405-3638 | ssb@umd.edu
Gilmer L. Blankenship
Professor and Associate Chair for External Affairs
A.V. Williams 1427
(301)405-3632 | gilmer@umd.edu
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering and Chair , Distinguished University Professor
A.V. Williams 4411
(301)405-3656 | chella@umd.edu
Professor Dana Dachman-Soled
Assistant Professor
3407 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-9927 | danadach@umd.edu
Mario Dagenais
Professor
Kim Building 2128
(301)405-3684 | dage@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
2305 A.V. Williams
(301) 405-8028 | danielkm@umd.edu
Christopher Davis
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering
Kim Building 2124
(301)405-3637 | davis@umd.edu
Tudor Dumitras
Assistant Professor
3425 A.V. Williams
301-405-7466 | tdumitra@umiacs.umd.edu
Cynthia Kim Eminent Professor of Information Technology
A.V. Williams 2333
(301)405-3641 | etony@umd.edu
Carol Espy-Wilson
Professor
A.V. Williams 2221
(301)405-7411 | espy@umd.edu
Manoj Franklin
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 1317
(301)405-6712 | manoj@umd.edu
Reza Ghodssi
Herbert Rabin Distinguished Chair in Engineering, Director, Institute for Systems Research
2236 Kim Building
301. 405.8158 | ghodssi@umd.edu
Julius Goldhar
Professor
Kim Building 2122
(301)405-3738 | jgoldhar@umd.edu
Neil Goldsman
Professor
2307 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3648 | neil@umd.edu
Romel Gomez
Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Education
2313 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-7755 | rdgomez@umd.edu
Associate Professor, Fellow in the Joint Quantum Institute
2130 Kim Building
301-405-2630 | hafezi@umd.edu
Timothy Horiuchi
Associate Professor
A.V. Williams 2231
(301)405-7412 | timmer@umd.edu
Agis Iliadis
Professor
A.V. Williams 2373
(301)405-3651 | agis@umd.edu
Bruce Jacob
Professor
1333 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-0432 | blj@umd.edu
Joseph Jaja
Professor
3433 A.V. Williams Bldg
(301) 405-1925 | josephj@umd.edu
Alireza Khaligh
Associate Professor
2347 A.V. Williams
(301)405-8985 | khaligh@ece.umd.edu
Jeong Kim
Professor of Practice
3122 Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
(301) 405-4778 | yurie@umd.edu
P.S. Krishnaprasad
Professor
A.V. Williams 2233
(301)405-6843 | krishna@umd.edu
Richard J. La
Professor
2403 A.V. Williams Bldg.
(301) 405-4914 | hyongla@umd.edu
Wesley Lawson
Professor
2325 A.V. Williams
(301)405-4972 | lawson@umd.edu
William Levine
Research Professor
A.V. Williams 2369
(301) 405-3654 | wsl@umd.edu
K.J. Ray Liu
Christine Kim Eminent Professor of Information Technology
2232 Kim Bldg
(301) 405-6619 | kjrliu@umd.edu
Armand Makowski
Professor
2357 AV Williams
(301) 405-6844 | armand@umd.edu
Steve Marcus
Professor
2219 AV Williams
(301)405-7589 | marcus@umd.edu
Nuno Martins
Professor
2259 AV Williams Bldg
(301) 405-9198 | nmartins@isr.umd.edu
Isaak D. Mayergoyz
Alford L. Ward Professor and Distinguished Scholar-Teacher
A.V. Williams 2335
(301)405-3657 | isaak@umd.edu
Professor
A.V. Williams Building, Rm. 1415
(301) 405-4816 | milch@umd.edu
Professor Jeremy Munday
Associate Professor
1201G IREAP
(301)405-4960 | jnmunday@umd.edu
Professor, Director, Institute for Research in Electronics & Applied Physics
1201J Energy Research Facility
(301) 405-3602 | tem@umd.edu
Prakash Narayan
Professor
2353 AV Williams
(301) 405-3661 | prakash@umd.edu
Robert Newcomb
Professor
A.V. Williams 1347
(301)405-3662 | newcomb@umd.edu
Patrick O'Shea
Professor
2133 Lee Building
(301)405-3683 | poshea@umd.edu
A. Yavuz Oruc
Professor
A.V. Williams 2301
(301)405-3663 | yavuz@umd.edu
Edward Ott
Distinguished University Professor
3329 AV Williams
(301)405-5033 | edott@umd.edu
Charalampos Papamanthou
Assistant Professor
3409 A.V. Williams
301-405-7212 | cpap@umd.edu
Adrian Papamarcou
Associate Professor
2329 A.V. Williams
(301) 405-3664 | adrian@umd.edu
Gang Qu
Professor
1417 A.V. Williams
(301)405-6703 | gangqu@umd.edu
Michael C. Rotkowitz
Assistant Professor
A.V. Willams 2259
(301)405-2765 | mcrotk@umd.edu
Shihab Shamma
Professor
2203 AV Williams Building
301-405-6842 | sas@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
1359 A.V. Williams
(301) 405-0772
Jonathan Simon
Professor
2145 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-3645 | jzsimon@umd.edu
Phillip Sprangle
Professor
3351 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-4982 | sprangle@umd.edu
Ankur Srivastava
Professor
2317 AV Williams Bldg
(301) 405-0434 | ankurs@umd.edu
andre tits
Professor
2271 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-3669 | andre@umd.edu
Dr. Steven Tretter
Professor
1337 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3670 | tretter@eng.umd.edu
Dr. Sennur Ulukus
Professor
2337 A.V. WIlliams
301.405-4909 | ulukus@umd.edu
Dr. Uzi Vishkin
Professor
2365 A.V. Williams
301.405.6763 | vishkin@umd.edu
Dr. Edo Waks
Professor
1202H, IREAP Building
301.405.5022 | edowaks@umd.edu
Dr. Min Wu
Professor
2142 Kim Building
301-405-0401 | minwu@umd.edu
Dr. Donald Yeung
Professor & Director of Computer Engineering Education
1323 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.3649 | yeung@umd.edu
Ashok Agrawala
Professor
4155 A.V. Williams
(301)405-2525 | agrawala@umd.edu
Professor Yiannis Aliomonos
Professor
301.405.1743 | yiannis@cs.umd.edu
Dr. Steven Anlage
Professor
1367 Physics Building
301.4053.7312
Ian Appelbaum
Associate Professor
2154 Physical Sciences Complex
301.405.0890 | appeli@umd.edu
Sarah Bergbreiter
Associate Professor
2170 Glenn Martin Hall
301.405.6506 | sarahb@umd.edu
Professor
4147 A.V. Williams Building
301.405.1658 | bobby@umd.edu
Yu "Tim" Chen
Associate Professor
2330A Jeong H. Kim Engineering Building
301-405-3439 | yuchen@umd.edu
Michel Cukier
Associate Professor of Reliability Engineering
0151E, Glenn L. Martin Hall
(301)314-2804 | mcukier@umd.edu
Larry Davis
Professor & Interim Chair, Computer Science
A.V. Williams 3361
(301)405-2662 | lsdavis@umd.edu
Ramani Duraiswami
Professor
3361 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-6710 | ramani@umiacs.umd.edu
Michael Fu
Professor
4305 Van Munching Hall
(301)405-2241 | mfu@umd.edu
Andrew Harris
Professor
1229 Computer & Space Sciences Building
(301)405-7531 | aharris1@umd.edu
Jeffery Hollingsworth
Professor
A.V. Williams 4161
(301) 405 2708 | hollings@umd.edu
Professor
4421 A.V. Williams Building
301.406.0679 | djacobs@cs.umd.edu
Professor, Director of Maryland Cyber Security Center
3415 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-1226 | jkatz2@umd.edu
Rami Kishek
Research Professor
Energy Research Facility, Rm. #1202G
301-405-5012 | ramiak@umd.edu
Professor
301.405.1594 | lathrop@umd.edu
Raymond J. Phaneuf
Professor
1349 Laboratory For Phy Sciences
(301)935-6472 | phaneuf@umd.edu
Gary W. Rubloff
Professor, Director of Maryland NanoCenter
1128 Jeong H. Kim Building
(301)405-3011 | rubloff@umd.edu
Zoltan Safar
Director of the Master's in Telecommunications Program
A.V. Williams 1361
(301)405-5779 | zsafar@umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Professor
2182, Glenn L. Martin Hall
(301)405-5265 | smela@umd.edu
Frederick C. Wellstood
Professor
0367 Physics Building
(301)405-7649 | well@squid.umd.edu
A. Akturk
Assistant Research Scientist
A.V. Williams 2332
(301) 405-3710 | akturka@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
223 Energy Research Facility
301-405-0030 | yaytac@umd.edu
Faculty Specialist
301-935-6400 | dbasu@lps.umd.edu
Faculty Assistant
Faculty Assistant
Pak Cho
Assistant Research Scientist
301-935-6400
Donald Crouse
Faculty Specialist
301-935-6400
Faculty Assistant
Faculty Assistant
301-935-6400 | jimfogleboch@lps.umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
2369 AV Williams
301-975-5456 | agueye@umd.edu
David Gutierrez
Faculty Specialist
301-935-6400 | dgutierr@lps.umd.edu
Mehdi Kalantari Khandani
Assistant Research Scientist
A.V. Williams Building, Rm. 1365
(301)405-6622 | mehkalan@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
2421 AV Williams
301-405-2859 | jaykim@umd.edu
Yongzhang Leng
Assistant Research Scientist
301-935-6400 | yleng@lps.umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
2136 Kim Building
301-405-7378 | bmcskimm@umd.edu
Laurence Olver
Senior Faculty Specialist
(301)935-6439 | lolver@lps.umd.edu
Dong Hun Park
Assistant Research Professor
301-935-6400 | leomac@mail.umd.edu
Will Plishker
Assistant Research Scientist
1432 AV Williams Building
202-713-9571 | plishker@umd.edu
Randall Quick
Faculty Assistant
LPS 1205
(301)935-3148 | rkquick@umd.edu
Assistant Research Professor
Assistant Research Engineer
2134 Kim Building
301-405-3255 | rzasaman@umd.edu
Assistant Research Professor
Curt Walsh
Faculty Specialist
301-935-6400 | cwalsh17@lps.umd.edu
Chensheng Wu
Postdoctoral Associate
2138 Kim Building
301-405-3681 | cwu2011@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Associate
301-935-6961 | tingxie@umd.edu
Faculty Specialist
301-935-6532 | vyun@lps.umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-5779 | refteka2@umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-2350 | masoud@umd.edu
Bill Hawkins
Senior Lecturer
A.V. Williams 1367
(301)405-3675 | bhawk@umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-5779 | fkabir@umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-6088 | sergio.picozzi@gmail.com
Lecturer
1367 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-5779 | rrao12@umd.edu
Lecturer
A.V. Williams 1357
703-473-7883 | fschlake@ece.umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-3741 | taylor@ece.umd.edu
Lecturer
2434 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3681 | cbwalden@umd.edu
Lecturer
301-405-6082 | jerrywu@umd.edu
David F. Barbe
Professor Emeritus, Director of MTECH
Potomac Bldg. 2115
(301)405-3906 | dbarbe@umd.edu
L. D. Davisson
Professor Emeritus
A.V. Williams 1411
(301)405-3638 | ldd@umd.edu
Nicholas DeClaris
Professor Emeritus
A.V. Williams 1363
(301)405-3639 | declaris@umd.edu
Fawzi P. Emad
Professor Emeritus
A.V. Williams 1429
(301)405-3640 | emad@eng.umd.edu
Victor Granatstein
Professor Emeritus
1201E Energy Research Facility
(301)405-4956 | vlg@umd.edu
Robert Harger
Professor Emeritus
A.V. Williams 1365
(301)405-6082 | harger@umd.edu
Ping-Tong Ho
Professor
2132 Jeong Kim Engineering Building
(301) 405-3740 | ho@umd.edu
C.H. Lee
Professor Emeritus
2321 A.V. Williams Bldg
(301) 405-3739 | chlee@eng.umd.edu
Panos A. Ligomenides
Professor Emeritus
1419 A.V. Williams Building
(301) 405-3655 | pligomen@umd.edu
Melngailis
Professor Emeritus
1202P, Energy Research Facility
(301) 405-4916 | melng@umd.edu
Jon Orloff
Professor Emeritus
1202M Energy Research Facility (IREAP)
(301)405-5022 | jono@umd.edu
Martin Peckerar
Professor Emeritus
2225 A.V. Williams
(301)405-7187 | peckerar@umd.edu
James Pugsley
Associate Professor Emeritus
1359 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3685 | pugsley@eng.umd.edu
Herbert Rabin
Professor Emeritus
2120 Potomac Building
(301)405-3906 | hrabin@umd.edu
Moon-Jhong Rhee
Professor Emeritus
1419 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-1239 | rhee@umd.edu
Charles Silio
Associate Professor Emeritus
1411 A.V. Williams
(301)405-3668 | silio@umd.edu
Professor Emeritus
1321 A.V. Williams Building
(301)405-1238 | cds@eng.umd.edu
Professor Emeritus Leonard Taylor
Professor Emeriitus
1355 A.V. Williams Building
301-405-3741 | taylor@umd.edu
Dr. Kawthar Zaki
Professor Emeriitus
2349 A.V. WIlliams Building
301.405.3674 | zaki@umd.edu