Mission

The ECE Finance & Business Services Unit is dedicated to providing timely and accurate information in support of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the way of procurement and financial management, while ensuring compliance with University, Federal, and State policy and procedures.

 

ECE Finance & Business Services Staff

Name Title Address Email Phone
Kristin Little Director 2417 A.V. Williams Building  klittle@ece.umd.edu 301-405-4504
Crystal Umaru Assistant Director 2409 A.V. Williams Building cumaru@ece.umd.edu 301-405-5916
Marion Devaney Senior Finance Manager 2405 A.V. Williams Building marion@ece.umd.edu 301-405-8310

 


Finance Unit

Name Title Address Email Phone
Kristi Edgerton   Research Coordinator 2407 A.V. Williams Building kedgerto@ece.umd.edu 301-405-3516
Ronald Jean Accounting Associate  2406 A.V. Williams Building jeanr@ece.umd.edu 301-405-3046
Christina Wilson Accounting Associate 2402 A.V. Williams Building wilson2@ece.umd.edu 301-405-8190

Resources

Proposals: proposals@ece.umd.edu

ORA - Office of Research Administration

Finance Contact: ecefinance@ece.umd.edu

ARES Home Page - Effort Reports

BA Central Link - Financial Reports

Cisco AnyConnect instructions:

The new BA Central user should do the following to access BA Central:

  1. Connect to the campus VPN (free security software download available from https://terpware.umd.edu/Windows/Title/1840 and enter their UM directory id and password.  Users should see a gold padlocked locked with green checkmark when the connection is established.
  2. Open a web browser and enter baws1.umd.edu/dashboard. (***there is no www in front of baws1***)
  3. Enter their BA Central user id and password

Business Office

Contact: ece-businessoffice@ece.umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-1240
Fax: 301-314-2669
2410 AV Williams Building 

Name Title Address Email Phone
Cassandra Mendez Business Manager 2410 A.V. Williams Building cmendez3@ece.umd.edu 301-405-3634
Catherine Rubio Account Clerk II 2410 A.V. Williams Building rubio1@ece.umd.edu 301-405-1232
Janeth Caal Account Clerk II 2410 A.V. Williams Building jcaal@ece.umd.edu 301-405-1240

Resources

For information related to University of Maryland travel, visit: www.dbs.umd.edu/travel/index.php

Important Forms (hard copies available in 2410 AV Williams)


Top