Mission

The ECE Finance & Business Services Unit is dedicated to providing timely and accurate information in support of the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering in the way of procurement and financial management, while ensuring compliance with University, Federal, and State policy and procedures.

 

ECE Finance & Business Services Staff

Name Title Address Email Phone
Kristin Little Director 2417 A.V. Williams Building  klittle@umd.edu 301-405-4504
Crystal Umaru Assistant Director 2409 A.V. Williams Building cumaru@umd.edu 301-405-5916
Marion Devaney Senior Finance Manager 2405 A.V. Williams Building marion@umd.edu 301-405-8310

 


Finance Team

Name Title Address Email Phone
Kristi Edgerton   Research Coordinator 2407 A.V. Williams Building kedgerto@umd.edu 301-405-3516
Ronald Jean Accounting Associate  2406 A.V. Williams Building jeanr@umd.edu 301-405-3046
Janeth Caal Accounting Associate 2410 A.V. Williams Building jcaal@umd.edu 301-405-1240
Peter Russ Research Coordinator 2439 A.V. Williams Building pruss1@umd.edu 301-405-6082

Resources

Proposals: proposals@umd.edu

ORA - Office of Research Administration

Finance Contact: ecefinance@umd.edu

ARES Home Page - Effort Reports

BA Priority Link - Financial Reports

Global Connect Instructions:

The new BA user should do the following to access BA Priority Software:

  1. Connect to the campus Global Protect VPN (free security software download available from https://terpware.umd.edu/Windows/title/4010) and enter your directory ID and password. Users should see a blue globe with a white checkmark when the connection is established.
  2. Open a web browser and enter https://baws1.umd.edu. (***there is no www in front of baws1***)
  3. Select Directory ID to sign in.

Business Office

Contact: ece-businessoffice@umd.edu
Phone: 301-405-1240
Fax: 301-314-2669
2410 AV Williams Building 

Name Title Address Email Phone
Cassandra Mendez Business Manager 2410 A.V. Williams Building cmendez3@umd.edu 301-405-3634
Xavier Dean Account Clerk II 2410 A.V. Williams Building xdean@umd.edu 301-405-1232

Resources

For information related to University of Maryland travel, visit: www.dbs.umd.edu/travel/index.php

Important Forms (hard copies available in 2410 AV Williams)


Top